Tree plantings


The Honourable James Marape MP, Prime Minister of Papua New Guinea - 22/07/19


Mr Gen Nakagawa, Mayor Nara City - 25/10/2018

The Honourable Bill Hayden AC Governor-General of Australia 1989 to 1996 - 28/09/2018

The Honourable Charlot Salwai Tabimasmas Prime Minister of the Republic of Vanuatu and Mrs Marie-Justine Salwai – 25/06/2018

Her Excellency Daw Aung San Suu Kyi, State Counsellor of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar – 19/03/2018


Mr Andrew Colvin APM OAM, Commissioner of the Australian Federal Police and Mr Andrew Barr MLA, Chief Minister of the ACT - 11/12/2017

His Excellency Mr Issoufou Mahamadou, President of the Republic of Niger - 13/10/2017

Her Excellency Kolinda Grabar-Kitarović, President of the Republic of Croatia - 16/8/2017

The Honourable Mr Manasseh Damukana Sogavare MP, Prime Minister of Solomon Islands and Madam Mrs Emmy Sogavare – 14/8/2017

His Excellency Maithripala Sirisena, President of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka - 24/5/2017

His Excellency the Honourable Baron Divavesi Waqa, President of the Republic of Nauru, and Madam Louisa Waqa - 7/4/2017


Their Majesties King Abdullah II ibn Al Hussein and Queen Rania Al Abdullah of the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan - 24/11/2016

His Excellency Dr Mohammad Javad Zarif, Minister for Foreign Affairs, Islamic Republic of Iran - 15/03/2016


Their Royal Highnesses The Prince of Wales and The Duchess of Cornwall - 11/11/2015

Ms Jocelyn Plovits, Chair of the Friends of the National Arboretum Canberra - 17/9/2015

His Excellency Dr Jakaya Mrisho Kikwete, President of the United Republic of Tanzania and Her Excellency Mama Salma Kikwete - 28/7/2015

Tree dedication by Mr David Noble, discoverer of the Wollemi pine (Wollemia nobilis) - 21/7/2015

Their Excellencies General the Honourable Sir Peter Cosgrove AK MC and Lady Cosgrove - 20/7/2015

Their Excellencies Lt Gen The Rt Hon Sir Jerry Mateparae GNZM QSO, Governor-General of New Zealand, and Lady Janine Mateparae - 28/5/2015

His Excellency Mr Nguyen Tan Dung, Prime Minister of the Socialist Republic of Vietnam and Madame Tran Thanh Kiem - 18/3/2015


Their Royal Highnesses, The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge - 24/4/2014

His Excellency Dr Tony Tan Keng Yam, President of Singapore and Mrs Mary Tan - 15/6/2014

Her Majesty, Gyalyum Sangay Choden Wangchuck, Queen Mother of Bhutan - 22/10/2014

His Excellency Mr Mark Rutte, Prime Minister of the Kingdom of the Netherlands – 07/11/2014

The President of the Senate, Senator the Honourable Stephen Parry – 28/11/2014

The Speaker of the House of Representatives, the Honourable Bronwyn Bishop MP – 28/11/2014


His Majesty Haji Hassanal Bolkiah Mu'izzaddin Waddaulah ibni Al-Marhum Sultan Haji Omar Ali Saifuddien Sa'adul Khairi Waddien, Sultan and Yang Di-Pertuan of Brunei Darussalam – 2/5/2013

His Excellency Professor Doctor Boediono, Vice President of the Republic of Indonesia and Madam Herawati Boediono - 12/11/2013


The Honourable Gordon Darcy Lilo, Prime Minister of Solomon Islands and Madam Bronwyn Lilo - 21/08/2012

The Honourable Mr Morgan Tsvangirai, Prime Minister of Zimbabwe – 23/07/2012

Her Excellency, Prime Minister of Thailand, Ms Yingluck Shinawatra - 28/5/2012

His Excellency, President of Portugal, Professor Aníbal Cavaco Silva - 25/05/2012

His Excellency, President of the Republic of Lebanon, General Michel Sleiman - 16/4/2012

Mr Aldo Giurgola - 15/3/2012


Former Chief Minister Jon Stanhope - 10/12/2011

Crown Prince Frederik and Crown Princess Mary of Denmark - 22/11/2011

Swedish Ambassador and Anne Sofie von Otter - 10/11/2011

Mr Glenn McGrath, McGrath Foundation -  7/11/2011

Mr Gen Nakagawa- Mayor of Nara -  22/10/2011

The Prime Minister of Papua New Guinea, the Hon. Peter O'Neill - 11/10/2011

Mr Wolfgang Blass - 7/10/ 2011

His Excellency Mr Jeffrey L. Bleich, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to Australia – 11/09/ 2011

Mr Tony Godden KCHS, - Catenian Grand President - 5/10/2011

Mr Ban Ki-moon, United Nations Secretary-General -  8/9/2011

His Excellency Mr Jose Manuel Barroso, President of the European Commission - 5/09/2011

His Excellency Mr James Alix Michel, President of the Republic of Seychelles - 23/08/2011

Mr Thomas Keneally AO - 12/07/2011

Delegation on behalf of the Anglo-Boer War - 26/06/2011

The Honourable Tuilaepa Lupesoliai Sailele Malielegaoi, Prime Minister of of the Independent State of Samoa - 16/06/2011

His Excellency Mr Demetris Christofias, President of the Republic of Cyprus - 25/05/2011

His Excellency Mr Jeffery L Bleich, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to Australia -  11/05/2011

The Honourable Julia Gillard MP, Prime Minister of Australia - 19/4/2011

Major General Michael Jeffery AC CVO MC - 12/04/2011

Voices in the Forest Concert launch and sod turning for the Village Centre - 23/03/2011

Mr Jimmy Barnes - 14/03/2011

The Right Honourable Malcolm Fraser AC CH CGL PC - 9/03/2011

Mr Mal Meninga, Ms Lauren Jackson, Mr Robert de Castella and Mr David Campase - 7/03/2011

His Excellency Mr Sukhbaatar Batbold MP Prime Minister of Mongolia - 22/2/2011

Mr John Schumann and Mr Hugh McDonald – 26/2/2011

Sir William Deane, former Governor-General of Australia – 7/2011

Former Chief Minister Jon Stanhope - 10/12/2011


Her Excellency Ms Quentin Bryce AC, The Governor-General of Australia, The Returned and Services League of Australia and Kindred Organisations Committee (KOC) Tree Planting -  102 Turkish pines, Pinus brutia - 12/11/2010.

The Honourable Peter Garrett MP - 3/08/2010

His Excellency Dr José Ramos-Horta, President of the Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste - 23/06/2010

His Excellency Mr Mohammed Nasheed, President of the Democratic Republic of Maldives - 4/06/2010

His Excellency Mr Jeffery L Bleich, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to Australia - 14/05/2010

His Excellency Lieutenant General Seretse Khama Ian Khama, President of the Republic of Botswana - 2/3/2010


His Excellency Mr Georgi Sedefchov Parvanov, President of the Republic of Bulgaria - 29/10/2009

His Excellency Mr Lásló Sólyom President of the Republic of Hungary -  30/09/2009

The Right Honourable Mr John Key MP, Prime Minister of New Zealand - 20/08/2009

His Excellency Mr Zhang Junsai, Ambassador of the People's Republic of China and Madam Yin Guomei -10/06/2009

Delegation on behalf of Engineers Australia 90th Anniversary Celebrations - 19/05/2009


The Honourable Mr Kevin Rudd MP, Prime Minister of Australia and representatives from the RSL - 4/09/2008

His Excellency Mr Takaaki Kojima, Ambassador of Japan – 29/07/2008